Where we're from.

The first metals IT project was a computer system for the hot rolling mill of Bochumer Verein. This project led to the establishment of PSI in 1969.

With PSI as a partner, you will benefit from more than 40 years of experience in the creation of IT solutions for the metals industry. The success of our company is due to the experience of different companies and their joined forces within PSI Metals.

PSI Metals GmbH

PSI Metals GmbH, former under the name PSI BT GmbH, was founded in 2000 as a joint venture of Stahlinstitut VDEh (yield of BFI-BT GmbH*) and PSI AG (yield of Production Division), which up to 1999 were the leading software suppliers for Germany's steel industry. Since the company was transformed to a GmbH (private limited company) in 2005, it has been a wholly owned subsidiary of the PSI Software AG (history of PSI Software Group -  48 successful years).

In April 2010 the PSI BT GmbH was renamed to PSI Metals GmbH.

Broner Metals Solutions

Broner was founded in 1978 with the objective of supplying 'best of breed' Supply Chain, Advanced Planning and Scheduling and Manufacturing Execution Solutions to the Steel and Aluminium industries worldwide.

Since November 2014 Broner is a wholly owned subsidiary of PSI Metals GmbH.

AIS Advanced Information Systems

AIS was founded in 1986. In 2000 AIS became an autonomous subsidiary of the Austrian group VATECH, of which the division Voest Alpine Industrieanlagenbau (VAI) is a worldwide leader for engineering and delivery of steel production equipment and turn-key plants.

Since 2009 AIS is a wholly owned subsidiary of PSI Metals GmbH.

4Production AG

4Production AG was founded in 1998 as a spin-off from VAW Aluminium. The specialized provider of metals supply chain consulting and production management solutions for the aluminium and copper industry today is a wholly owned subsidiary of the PSI Software Group.

In 2010 the 4Production AG changed to the limited company PSI Metals Non Ferrous GmbH.

* Part of BFI-BT GmbH continues to operate under the same company name as a supplier of measuring equipment solutions for the steel industry.

Wo wir herkommen.

Das erste Metals-IT-Projekt war ein Computersystem für das Warmwalzwerk des Bochumer Vereins. Dieses Projekt führte 1969 zur Gründung der PSI.

Mit PSI als Partner profitieren Sie von mehr als 40 Jahren Kompetenz in der Erstellung von IT Lösungen für die Metallindustrie. Der Erfolg basiert dabei auf den Erfahrungen mehrerer Unternehmen und der in PSI Metals gebündelten Kompetenz.

PSI Metals GmbH

Die Gründung der heutigen PSI Metals erfolgte als PSI BT GmbH in 2000 als Joint Venture von Stahlinstitut VDEh und PSI AG aus den bis 1999 führenden Software-Anbietern in der deutschen Stahlindustrie, der BFI-BT GmbH* sowie dem Geschäftsbereich Produktion der PSI AG. Mit der Umwandlung in eine GmbH im Jahr 2005 ist die Gesellschaft eine 100%ige Tochter der PSI Software AG. Zur Historie des PSI Software Konzerns - 48 erfolgreiche Jahre im Überblick.

Im April 2010 wurde die bisherige PSI BT GmbH in PSI Metals GmbH umbenannt.

Broner Metals Solutions

Broner wurde 1978 gegründet und war spezialisiert auf die Lieferung von 'best of breed'-Lösungen für die Bereiche SCM, APS und MES.

Seit November 2014 ist Broner eine 100%ige Tochter der PSI Metals GmbH.

AIS Advanced Information Systems

AIS wurde 1986 gegründet. Im Jahr 2000  wurde AIS eine unabhängige Tochter der österreichischen VATECH, deren Bereich Voest Alpine Industrieanlagenbau (VAI) ein weltweit führender Anbieter für das  Engineering und die Lieferung von Produktionsausrüstungen sowie kompletter Anlagen für die Stahlindustrie ist.

Seit 2009 ist AIS eine 100%ige Tochter der PSI Metals GmbH.

4Production AG

Die 4Production AG wurde 1998 als Ausgliederung der VAW Aluminium gegründet. Der Spezialist für das Produktionsmanagement in der Aluminium- und Kupferproduktion ist heute eine 100%ige Tochter des PSI Software Konzerns.

Seit Mai 2010 firmiert die 4Production AG unter dem Namen PSI Metals Non Ferrous GmbH.

* Ein Teil der BFI-BT GmbH existiert weiterhin unter gleichem Firmennamen als Lieferant von Meßtechniklösungen für die Stahlindustrie.