Competence creates trust.

Whether in your business or our own: Competence and trust are the keys to achieving and developing a competitive edge.

Sven Busch

"Technology to inspire you: As the metals specialists within PSI, we focus on production management for metals production so that it can serve the specific needs of this industry in a global market. No matter what your goals are – our staff will understand your technological processes and with you, we master IT tasks with competence and quality – both today and in the future."

Sven Busch has led the metals business at PSI since 1997, became a member of PSI Metals executive board in 2005 and is speaker of the board since October 2014. After his master in physics he started at the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology and joined PSI in 1986. His main target is to focus PSI Metals on software product business and to develop PSI Metals as the world leading supplier for Production Management for steel, aluminium and other metals producers.

Thomas Quinet

"Since several years PSI gains the market leader position in production management for metals industries. To continue the growth of the company we will further focus on developing PSImetals for the future challenges of our customers as well as transform our organization to serve our customers with best in class consultants."

Thomas Quinet became the managing director in 2017. He has a degree in civil engineering, and entered the metals business already in 2001. He started as sales executive, took over leadership as sales director very soon and became member of the board at PSI Metals Belgium in 2009. After performing an executive MBA, he took over the role of the Financial Director in 2013.  He is responsible for Finance, Controlling, Legals, IT and Services as well as Products & Methodology and Marketing & Product Management, Accounts & Partners, Sales Support and Training.

Interview with Thomas Quinet

Kompetenz schafft Vertrauen

Ob in Ihrem Geschäft oder in unserem: Individuelle Wettbewerbsvorteile erreichen und ausbauen, dazu bedarf es Kompetenz und Vertrauen.

Sven Busch

"Technik, die begeistert: Als Metals-Spezialisten innerhalb der PSI fokussieren wir uns auf das Produktionsmanagement für die Metallerzeugung, um den spezifischen Anforderungen dieser Branche in einem internationalen Markt gerecht zu werden. Wie Ihre Ziele auch aussehen - mit Mitarbeitern, die Ihre technologischen Prozesse verstehen, lösen wir heute und in Zukunft mit Kompetenz und Qualität gemeinsam Ihre IT-Aufgaben."

Sven Busch leitet den Bereich Metallindustrie innerhalb der PSI seit 1997 und ist seit 2005 Mitglied der Geschäftsführung der PSI Metals GmbH sowie seit Oktober 2014 deren Sprecher. Nach seinem Diplom in Physik begann er seine berufliche Laufbahn am Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik und kam 1986 zur PSI. Sein Hauptziel ist es, PSI Metals auf das Software-Produktgeschäft auszurichten und die Firma zum weltweit führenden Lieferanten für Produktionsmanagementsysteme für Metallproduzenten auszubauen.

Thomas Quinet

"Seit einigen Jahren ist PSI bereits Marktführer im Bereich Produktionsmanagement in der Metallindustrie. Um den Wachstumspfad des Unternehmens weiterhin fortzuschreiben, liegt unser Fokus darauf, PSImetals fit für die Anforderungen der Zukunft zu machen sowie unseren Kunden Top-Anwendungs- und Business-Consultants zur Verfügung zu stellen."

Thomas Quinet ist seit 2017 Geschäftsführer der PSI Metals GmbH. Der studierte Bauingenieur startete 2001 bei AIS als Vertriebsmitarbeiter, übernahm früh Führungsverantwortung als Vertriebsleiter, und war seit 2009 Vorstandsmitglied der PSI Metals Belgien. 2013, nach Abschluss eines Executive MBA Studiums, übernahm er die Rolle des Finanzdirektors von PSI Metals. In der Geschäftsführung verantwortet er die Bereiche Finance, Controlling, Legals, IT und Services sowie Products & Methodology und Marketing & Product Management, Accounts & Partners, Sales Support und Training.

Interview mit Thomas Quinet (englisch)